Capture Your Grief- Day 4

1785cbeafea4d46f74df1b0b89fcc692

 

Day four.

The now.

Now after grief.

Now?

I carry a weight around.

I carry the ugly cloak of grief.

I live every single day with out my child.

I smile when I want to scream.

I cry when I’m alone.

I fear everything.

I wonder each day if I’m going to lose another child.

I’m broken.

But in still standing.

I’m fighting tooth and nail to LIVE.

Not just to survive.

I fight to be happy because it is what I deserve.

I speak my daughter’s name and am determined to make a difference for grieving parents.

I get up every day with the goal to make her proud.

Yes I am broken but I am still standing.

30ac17fb4e2ad78af8c835ec702c2d1a

 

 

10204342390388773

Leave a Reply

