I’ve probably told this story a thousand times

Thinking back to my pregnancy with Annaleigh usually makes me laugh at how incredibly spunky she was. She was such a brat I would say. Already making trouble at appointments. Needing to have her picture taken each time. She was going to be my high maintenance baby. Pretty hard to do considering Emmett had colic and screamed the first four months of his life pretty much non-stop.

Anyway she was always the worst to her daddy. She would be moving all over the place kicking and punching like crazy the kids would feel her but never Eric. As soon as day tried to feel she would stop. It never failed. And he would get onto her because daddy wants to feel you move too!

Stubborn little thing. I swear I have no clue where she got that from ha!

One night I was laying down on the couch and she kept kicking my hand. So I motioned to Eric too come over and feel. He comes over really quietly and can see her making my belly jump then she stops. Just like that she is done and he once again won’t feel her.

This time he lays his head on my belly and is talking to her, and kissing my belly. He turns his head and BAM she kicked the crap out of him. And you can just imagine her in there thinking there you go daddy! That a good enough kick for you?
Right to the face.

It is by far one of my favorite memories of her. She got him good. We laughed about it for a long time. Annaleigh, master of baby karate.

3 thoughts on “I’ve probably told this story a thousand times

Leave a Reply

