Forgetting

Already the details are becoming fuzzy.

I feel like I’m forgetting, I’m forgetting her.

I use to be able to close my eyes and remember what it felt like to hold her, to feel her weight, the softness of her cheek.

I can’t now.

I can’t remember any of it.

I can’t pull in how small she actually was.

Pictures don’t do justice to her size, to the way she looked.

I can’t feel her softness through them.

I can’t pull in her smell.

Her room lost its scent. She was never in there but it always had this sweet smell.

It’s gone now.

I don’t know how to get it back.

Leave a Reply

