Struggle

I just don’t have much in me right now.

I miss her so much.

I’d give anything for a second chance, a do over.

I don’t cry.

I am keeping busy.

I don’t just sleep all day.

I go through each day and I manage to keep my grief tucked away.

Coming out at brief assigned times.

Until that random blow hits and I’m left shaking and raw.

But I feel like I’m missing out.

I’m not really living.

I’m just going through the motions of living.

Sure there are times of joy.

I’m not always sad.

But man I wish I could just sit in my rocker and hold her.

Breathe in that sweet baby smell

Kiss her little who nose

And hold those tiny hands

One more day

Hour

Minute

Just one

Leave a Reply

