Trying again

6e5d5a8d8b89a254ada4cded944ec2cf

It’s such a strange thing, being pregnant having a baby and then coming home empty handed.

We wanted that third child. We had a third child. But, there are only two here.

Trying again is absolutely terrifying.

5eae76c9be31117572c604aa68af7ca0

It’s a conflict of being excited, scared, and feeling guilty.

Wanting this baby do much you can feel it happening but knowing if she had lived this wouldn’t be happening.

4f6a9da7d2c6d984f712a35e617fa92e

Earlier I said to Eric it is just so strange to say if she had lived.

We were in her room and I can’t imagine using her things for another baby. I have to protect them they are hers.

But if she had lived, I’d have no problem using them again. So why shouldn’t I use them for Lucy or Harrison?

She will be their big sister so why not use her stuff.We have everything, a nursery that is almost complete, just needs another coat of paint and to be set up the rest of the way.

I’m not afraid of trying again. I’m afraid of this happening again.

But I can’t let fear rule my life. I won’t. Fear will not good me back.

552ae6320c513029027fd45d21de61a6

We will bring home our rainbow baby.

Leave a Reply

